tools.git
3 years agorebuild actual zonefiles master
Christoph Egger [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 14:41:32 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
rebuild actual zonefiles

3 years agofix locking
Christoph Egger [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 13:19:52 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
fix locking

3 years agoMove new tls tools to subdirectory
Christoph Egger [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 21:41:07 +0000 (22:41 +0100)]
Move new tls tools to subdirectory

3 years agoAdd sample inventory
Christoph Egger [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 21:39:13 +0000 (22:39 +0100)]
Add sample inventory

3 years agoAdd addrecord utility
Christoph Egger [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 21:34:49 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
Add addrecord utility

3 years agoActually output zonefilesnippets
Christoph Egger [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 16:24:32 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
Actually output zonefilesnippets

3 years agoWhitespace cleanup
Christoph Egger [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 15:49:50 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Whitespace cleanup

3 years agoCleanup
Christoph Egger [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 15:47:22 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Cleanup

3 years agoAdd certificate parsing parts for autogenerating tlsa records
Christoph Egger [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 15:46:13 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Add certificate parsing parts for autogenerating tlsa records

3 years agoAdd License
Christoph Egger [Fri, 8 Jan 2016 15:45:45 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Add License

3 years agoAlso check NS record for validity
Christoph Egger [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 13:09:51 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Also check NS record for validity

3 years agoAdd check for same SOA on all NSes
Christoph Egger [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 13:06:31 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Add check for same SOA on all NSes

4 years agoRemove code from debugging
Christoph Egger [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 18:12:09 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Remove code from debugging

4 years agoNicely format time-until-expire
Christoph Egger [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 18:09:42 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Nicely format time-until-expire

more table-like with fixed width of timedelta

4 years agoAdd xmpp check
Christoph Egger [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 17:22:02 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Add xmpp check

4 years agoAdd name in addition to host to tls-check
Christoph Egger [Sat, 7 Nov 2015 17:20:37 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Add name in addition to host to tls-check

Sometimes, e.g. with srv records, we want to check for a name in the
certificate that is different from the hostname associated with the
A/AAAA record.

This is neccessary e.g. for the upcomming XMPP check, at least untill
python3-ldns becomes properly available.

4 years ago[backup-zfs] use pipelined mode (way faster)
Christoph Egger [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:58:55 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
[backup-zfs] use pipelined mode (way faster)

4 years ago[backup-zfs] regularly flush remotefile
Christoph Egger [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:58:32 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
[backup-zfs] regularly flush remotefile

4 years ago[backup-zfs] Tune buffer sizes
Christoph Egger [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:57:20 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
[backup-zfs] Tune buffer sizes

4 years ago[backup-zfs] Use gpg2 (no particular reason)
Christoph Egger [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:56:46 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
[backup-zfs] Use gpg2 (no particular reason)

4 years ago[backup-zfs] Add missing colon
Christoph Egger [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:56:13 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
[backup-zfs] Add missing colon

4 years agoOnly print data rate after second junk (it's not reliable before)
Christoph Egger [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:55:30 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Only print data rate after second junk (it's not reliable before)

4 years agoFix typo
Christoph Egger [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 22:46:30 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Fix typo

4 years agoAdd support for configuration files
Christoph Egger [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 19:47:24 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Add support for configuration files

4 years agoMake tls-check more flexible and add smtp/starttls check
Christoph Egger [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 18:17:53 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Make tls-check more flexible and add smtp/starttls check

5 years agoAdd TLS certificate checker
Christoph Egger [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 23:38:54 +0000 (00:38 +0100)]
Add TLS certificate checker

5 years agoAlso check DNSKEY records
Christoph Egger [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 22:21:35 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
Also check DNSKEY records

5 years agoAdd verbose mode to make it more usefull as an icinga2 plugin
Christoph Egger [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 22:10:43 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Add verbose mode to make it more usefull as an icinga2 plugin

5 years agoSet return codes as needed for nagios / icinga
Christoph Egger [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 21:24:50 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
Set return codes as needed for nagios / icinga

5 years agoCheck if result is considered secure as well
Christoph Egger [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 21:04:50 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Check if result is considered secure as well

5 years agoIDN + check for SOA instead for A record
Christoph Egger [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 21:01:32 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
IDN + check for SOA instead for A record

 + IDN: normalize names from arguments
 + A records may not exist, use SOA record

5 years agoadd dnssec checkscript
Christoph Egger [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 20:47:10 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
add dnssec checkscript

5 years agoAdd output for total time
Christoph Egger [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 18:35:40 +0000 (20:35 +0200)]
Add output for total time

5 years agobackup tool for zfs
Christoph Egger [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 17:49:40 +0000 (19:49 +0200)]
backup tool for zfs